To Glory in My Cross

“My dear God, I have never thanked You for my thorns.  I have thanked you a thousand times for my roses but not once for my thorns.  I have always looked forward to the place where I will be rewarded for my cross, but I have never thought of my cross as a present glory itself.

Teach me, O God, to glory in my cross.  Teach me the value of my thorns.  Show me how I have climbed to You through the path of pain.  Show me it is through my tears I have seen my rainbows.”

– George Matheson (1842-1906)

Tags: , , ,

One Response to “To Glory in My Cross”

  1. Brenda Brown Says:

    Good Morning Rachel,

    Ah, glory to God for giving us the thorns. Blessed are we who have learned the meaning of pain and suffering for His namesake. I, personally, find my life so fulfilled from my suffering. I love your Blog…

Leave a Reply

